InfoDigger: A source of simple and sequential news


AIADMK announces names of six candidates


AIADMK has announced the names of six candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in Tamil Nadu.

The list of candidates and their respective constituencies is as follows:-

Edappadi K Palaniswami - Edappadi

O Panneerselvam - Bodi

Jayakumar - Royapuram

C Ve Shamugam - Villupuram 

SP Shanmuganathan - Sri Vaikundam

Thenmozhi - Nilakottai

#AIADMK #TamilNadu

Sasikala quits public life


Sasikala Natarajan, the chief aide of former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister late J Jayalalithaa, has announced that she is quitting public life.

Announcing the same in a statement, she has asked the AIADMK cadre to stand united and ensure that DMK is defeated in the forthcoming Assembly elections.

Sasikala Natarajan was recently released from prison after serving a sentence of 4 years.


Sasikala Natarajan: Health Status


Sasikala Natarakan, chief aide of former Tamil Nadu Chief Minister late J Jayalalithaa,  is admitted to government Bowring Hospital in Bengaluru with cough and fever.

The 63-year-old, who was admitted yesterday, has comorbidities of Hypertension Diabetes and hypothyroidism. 

On arrival to hospital oxygen saturation at room air was 79 per cent and febrile. She was stable with supportive measures and antibiotics and oxygen. She will be further evaluated and monitored. Investigation reports are awaited.

Sashikala suffered breathlessness and was rushed to hospital from jail. She is to be released on January 27th after her 4-year term on disproportionate assets case.


JDU gets new president

Bihar Chief Minister and Janata Dal (United) President Nitish Kumar decided to relinquish the post of party president and proposed the name of RCP Singh to take the position.

The proposal was unanimously accepted by the National Council of the party, following which Mr Singh was elected as the new party chief.

The decision was taken at the National Executive Council Meeting of the party.

#JDU #RCPSingh

AAP to contest in UP elections

Aam Aadmi Party has announced that they would be contesting the 2022 Uttar Pradesh general elections. 

Announcing it today, Party Chief and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal said UP needs a change and AAP will be the party which will provide that. 



Hyderabad: GHMC polls commence

Voting has started for the much anticipated Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation elections.


1) 150 Wards going to polls.

2) Voting process underway in 9,235 polling stations.

3) There are 38,56,770 male voters.

4) There are 35,46,847 female votes.

5) There are 669 voters in the Others category.

6) In total, there are 74,04,286 voters.

Key personalities including Union Minister of State for Home Affairs Kishan Reddy and Telangana IT KTR have cast their vote.

#Hyderabad #GHMC

Former Bihar Deputy CM gets RS nomination

Former Deputy Chief Minister of Bihar Sushil Kumar Modi has been nominated for the upcoming Rajya Sabha bypoll in Bihar.

The decision was announced by BJP Central Election Committee yesterday.

The bypoll was necessitated due to the demise of former Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan who held the seat.

#Bihar #BharatiyaJanataParty #SushilKumraModi

BJP makes important appointments

BJP leader and Bihar election in-charge for the Party, Devendra Fadnavis today announced that Tarkishore Prasad will be the leader of BJP Legislature Party and deputy leader of NDA.

The decision was taken in a BJP Legislature Party meeting held in Patna this morning. Renu Devi was also selected as the Deputy Leader of the BJP Legislature Party.

BJP Rajya Sabha MP Bhupendra Yadav and other leaders were also present at the meeting.

#Bihar #BJP

Kerala: Kodiyeri steps down


The CPI (M) state secretary Kodiyeri Balakrishnan has stepped down from his post citing health reasons. 

His resignation has been accepted by the party and A. Vijayaraghavan who is currently the LDF convenor has been given the additional in-charge of the state secretary post. 

K. Balakrishnan son Bineesh Kodiyeri has been arrested for drug trafficking in Bengaluru by ED. 


#CPIM #KodiyeriBalakrishnan #Kerala

Popular Congress leader tests positive for COVID-19

Former Rajasthan Minister and Congress leader Sachin Pilot has tested positive for COVID-19.

Informing the same through a tweet today, he said, "I have tested positive for Covid 19. Anyone who may have come in contact with me over the last few days, please get yourselves tested. Am taking appropriate doctoral advice. Hope to recover soon."