InfoDigger: A source of simple and sequential news

Former IPS Officer K Annamalai joins BJP

Former IPS Officer K Annamalai joined Bharatiya Janata Party today at the party headquarters in New Delhi. National General Secretary Muralidhar Rao and Tamilnadu BJP president L Murugan were present on the occasion.

He will be meeting party president JP Nadda later in the day.

#BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP) #KAnnamalai

NDA to fight Bihar elections under Nitish Kumar leadership: JP Nadda

BJP President JP Nadda today stated that the NDA will fight the upcoming assembly elections in Bihar under the leadership of Chief Minister and JD (U) head, Nitish Kumar.

While addressing Bihar BJP State Karyasamiti meet via video conference, he asked the party workers to campaign in all the constituencies in which NDA will be fighting with full energy. He also urged the party workers to take care of their health while campaigning, in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic. 

#Bihar #JPNadda #BiharElections2020 #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP)

BJP leader shot dead in Jharkhand

In a shocking incident, 40-year-old BJP leader Satish Singh was shot dead by motorbike-borne gunmen just after he got down from his vehicle at Bank More area of Dhanbad city in Jharkhand today, police said.

Mr Singh, who was the vice-president of Kendua unit of the party in Dhanbad city, was talking on his mobile phone when two men, with their faces covered, came from behind on a motorbike, shot him on the head from point-blank range and fled.

When Mr Singh was taken to a hospital, doctors declared him brought dead.

#Jharkhand #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP)

BJP candidate elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh

BJP candidate Jai Prakash Nishad was today declared elected unopposed to Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh. Nishad was the only candidate to file nomination for the by-election. 

The by-election was necessitated following the death of Samajwadi Party MP Beni Prasad Verma, whose tenure was till July 4, 2022.

#UttarPradesh #JaiPrakashNishad #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP) #RajyaSabha

Ashok Gehlot Government to move confidence motion in Rajasthan Assembly

The Ashok Gehlot government has decided to move a confidence motion in the special assembly session starting in Rajasthan tomorrow. This decision came hours after the Bharatiya Janata Party today announced that it will move a no-confidence motion against the Ashok Gehlot government in the assembly session.

#AshokGehlot #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP) #Rajasthan #RajasthanGovernment

BJP to move no-confidence motion against Ashok Gehlot govt

The Bharatiya Janata Party has announced that it will move a no-confidence motion against the Ashok Gehlot government in the special assembly session starting tomorrow. 

We are bringing a no-confidence motion tomorrow in the Assembly along with our allies, said Gulab Chand Kataria, Leader of Opposition in the Rajasthan Assembly. 

#AshokGehlot #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP) #Rajasthan #RajasthanGovernment

BJP-led govt wins trust vote in Manipur

The BJP-led coalition government headed by Chief Minister N Biren Singh won the trust vote in the Manipur assembly today. 

#BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP) #BirenSingh #Manipur

BJP worker shot in J&K succumbs to injuries

BJP worker, Abdul Hamid Najar, who was shot by a group of unidentified gunmen on Sunday in the Budgam district of Jammu and Kashmir, died at a hospital in Srinagar today.  

#JammuandKashmir #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP)

BJP worker shot in J&K, 3rd attack in five days

A group of unidentified gunmen today shot at a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) worker in the Budgam district of Jammu and Kashmir. The BJP worker, Abdul Hamid Najar, has sustained injuries and has been admitted to a hospital. He is the third BJP leader to be targeted in the last 5 days.   

#JammuandKashmir #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP)

Manoj Sinha appointed as new Lieutenant Governor of J&K

Former Union Minister and Senior BJP leader, Manoj Sinha has been appointed as the new Lieutenant Governor of Jammu and Kashmir by President Ram Nath Kovind today. Sinha will replace Girish Chandra Murmu who resigned on Wednesday. 

#ManojSinha #PresidentofIndia #GirishChandraMurmu #RamNathKovind #LieutenantGovernor #JammuandKashmir #BharatiyaJanataParty(BJP)